Ad Spot

Community Hospice named as 2013 Hospice Honors recipient

IRONTON — Community Hospice has been named a 2013 Hospice Honors recipient, a prestigious award recognizing hospice agencies providing the best patient care as rated by the patient’s caregivers.

Established by Deyta, this annual honor recognizes the top 100 agencies that continuously provide the highest level of satisfaction through their care as measured from the caregiver’s point of view.

Deyta used the Family Evaluation of Hospice Care (FEHC) survey results from over 1,200 partnering hospice agencies contained in its national FEHC database with an evaluation period of January through December 2012. Deyta used five key drivers of caregiver satisfaction as the basis of the Hospice Honors calculation.

Susan Hunt, Community Hospice’s Executive Director, credits the organization’s success to the dedicated staff who provide outstanding patient care. “We are thrilled to be recognized for high patient/family satisfaction. We are a very mission-driven organization and providing quality care to our patients and their families is our top priority.”

Mandy Medinger, an Outreach Specialist at the Ironton office, remarks, “Community Hospice receiving Deyta’s Hospice Honors Award is a testament itself in the great quality of care we continue to provide to our patients and families. The survey is completed by the caregivers of the patients we have cared for, and it is a great honor knowing that they are completely satisfied with the services we provide and rank us so highly. Thank you for allowing us to provide excellent, end-of-life care to those in our community who are facing life limiting illnesses.”

For more information about Community Hospice serving Lawrence County, call (740) 532-8841.